Skip to content ↓

The School Year & Staff

Each year we publish a 'School Year' booklet which includes key information, such as:

  • Names of members of Teaching and Support Staff;
  • Basic rules for Pupils;
  • Notes on School uniform, personal appearance and equipment;
  • Details of extra-curricular activities;
  • Details of members of the Governing Body and Parents' Association;
  • Term dates for the current and future academic year;
  • Report and parents' meeting dates for the year.

Parents are supplied with a copy of this booklet in September and an electronic copy is available by clicking on the link below.

The key term dates are as follows:

 

2019-2020

2020-2021

AUTUMN TERM:

 

 

Staff Development Day:

Tuesday 3 September 2019

Wednesday 2 September 2020

Term Begins:

Wednesday 4 September 2019

Thursday 3 September 2020

Half Term:

28 October-1 November 2019 inclusive

26-30 October 2020 inclusive

Staff Development Day:

Monday 4 November 2019

Monday 3 November 2020

Term Ends:

Thursday 19 December 2019

Friday 18 December 2020

SPRING TERM:

 

 

Staff Development Day:

Monday 6 January 2020

Monday 4 January 2021

Term Begins:

Tuesday 7 January 2020

Tuesday 5 January 2021

Half Term:

17-21 February 2020 inclusive

15-19 February 2021 inclusive

Staff Development Day:

Monday 24 February 2020

Monday 22 February 2021

Term Ends:

Friday 3 April 2020

Friday 26 March 2021

SUMMER TERM:

 

 

Staff Development Day:

Monday 20 April 2020

Monday 12 April 2021

Term Begins:

Tuesday 21 April 2020

Tuesday 13 April 2021

Public Holiday:

Friday 8 May 2020

Monday 3 May 2021

Half Term:

25-29 May 2020 inclusive

31 May-4 June 2021 inclusive

Term Ends:

Wednesday 22 July 2020

Wednesday 21 July 2021